Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

"Look No Further" January 25, 2009 @ 11:55 a.m.

Dido

I might have been a singer
Who sailed around the world
A gambler who wins millions
and spent it all on girls

I might have been a poet
Who walked upon the moon
A scientist
who would tell the world
I discovered something new

I might have loved a king
Been the one to end a war
A criminal
Who drinks champagne
And never could be caught

But among your books
Among your clothes
Among the noise
And fuss
I've let it go

I can stop
And catch my breath
and look no further
for happiness
And I will not
turn again
cause my heart
has found it's home

Everyone
I'll never meet
And the friends
I won't now make
The adventures
that they
could have been
and the risks
I'll never take

But among your books
Among your clothes
Among your noise
And fuss
I've let it go

I can stop
and catch my breath
and look no further
for happiness
And I will not
turn again
cause my heart
has found it's home

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com