Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

"The One I Love" Lyrics October 07, 2005 @ 8:23 p.m.

Gonna close my eyes
Girl and watch you go
Running through this life darling
Like a field of snow
As the tracer glides
In its graceful arc
Send a little prayer out to ya
�cross the falling dark

Tell the repo man
And the stars above
You�re the one I love

Perfect summers night
Not a wind that breathes
Just the bullets whispering gentle
�mongst the new green leaves
There�s things I might have said
Only wish I could
Now I'm leaking life faster
Then I'm leaking blood

Tell the repo man
And the stars above
You�re the one I love
You�re the one I love
The one I love

Don�t see Elysium
Don�t see no fiery hell
Just the lights up bright baby
In the bay hotel
Next wave coming in
Like an ocean roar
Won�t you take my hand darling
On that old dancefloor

We can twist and shout
Do the turtle dove
And you�re the one I love
You�re the one I love
The one I love

- David Gray, from "Life in Slow Motion"

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com