Bio
Latest
This Year
Last Year
Older
Music
Links
Profile
Notes
E-Mail
Diaryland

The Voice of Fire December 19, 2005 @ 6:19 p.m.

And when, after all the phantoms have vanished, you shall see that holy and formless fire, that fire which darts and flashes through the hidden depths of the universe - hear you the voice of fire."

All the phantoms have vanished. Disillusionment and pain remain. Ready to condemn myself to death, and the world as I saw it. Suffering seemingly for nothing. Confusion stacked upon confusion. Greed and evil winning out around me. Watching the world die slowly, and knowing that the best I might be able to do is ease its passing.

Have I ever known the fire of spirit? Has it called me? I heard of it, and thought I heard whispers of it myself - never enough to know either way. Something lit, a bit of this fire in me, but I still don't know where it comes from, where its leading me, whether it is a fire holy and formless.

Now, in a crucible, ready to commence sacred magic, to cut to my heart and the heart of God, it is my damnation to listen to anything but that Fire. A fire that manifests its light in many places, in many ways, in different amounts. But now, I turn to the source, and wonder if I will recognize that fire if and when I see it.

Burning pain. Burning away the superficial. Melting away to get to what will ultimately matter in my life. I am consigned to the fire no matter what I do now, or know. The question is whether I'll emerge from it, and whether it will have anything left after all the dross is gone.

Moments of clarity amidst immersion in the temporary dot my life. I've heard something amazing within them. I wish to have the most clear experience of all - one to embrace all the strinkingly true yet conflicting pieces I've found - darts and flashes of insight.

I must hear the voice of fire.

"Details in the Fabric" - May 31, 2009
Not So Quick Questions - April 6, 2009
The Morning Stars - Lords of the 15 - April 9, 2009
Sincerity and Faith in Magic - April 10, 2009
Not So Quick Questions (2) - April 14, 2009

Are you registered to vote?
CURRENT MOON

moon phase
Subscribe to spirit_summoning
Powered by�groups.yahoo.com
Subscribe to solomonic

Powered by us.groups.yahoo.com